Sidecare 13 Addendum

(in response to some things she’s thrown at me)

“You elevate me, you really do
most days. I’ll call you an elevator.”

“You’ve called me ambiguous
because your color system is black or white
and I am somewhere in between.”

“You trust me and I trust you,
even though you’ve always been a bad speller.
Who else would write thrust and mean trust?”

– Johannes Beilharz (© 2012)

An entry for the latest Sidecar event. The month’s words were: noun – elevator, adjective – ambiguous, verb – thrust.

Darn it, her spelling problems are contagious! Did I write Sidecare instead of Sidecar?

About beilharz

Writer, painter, translator, photographer
This entry was posted in Humor, Poetry, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.